Advanced Study Program Committees

ASP Internal Committees
ASP postdoctoral fellows provide ongoing advice to the Director and organize the Thompson Lectures, the ASP Seminar Series, and the Research Reviews. Membership on these Committees evolves from year to year as the fellows come and go from the program. Their current make-up can be found at the end of this page.

Advice from Outside NCAR
At their semiannual meetings the UCAR President's Advisory Council for University Relations (PACUR) ( provides the Director with external feedback and advice on the major ASP program elements: the Postdoctoral Fellowship, Graduate Visitor, and Faculty Fellowship programs. In addition, a PACUR subcommittee annually reviews the Faculty Fellowship applications and makes recommendations to the Director about selections.

Advice from NCAR Scientists
Ever year the NCAR Associate Directors nominate members of their scientific staff to serve on the Postdoctoral Fellowship Selection Committee. These nominees serve as the interface between the ASP and the NCAR scientific and technical staff at large. They also support the ASP Director in every aspect of the postdoctoral fellowship review and selection processes.

Research Review Committee

Kyle Aguston (HAO)
Alvaro de la Camara (ACOM)
Falko Judt (MMM)

Jon Poterjoy (IMAGe/MMM)

Seminar Committee

YangYang Xu (CGD)
Anna Malanushenko (HAO)
Karen McKinnon (CGD)
Keith Musselman (RAL)
Kristen Rasmussen (MMM)

Pablo Saide (ACD)

Thompson Lecture Series Committee

Feng Chen (HAO)
Leiqiu Hu (RAL)
Lisa Kaser (ACOM)
Farshid Nazari (CISL)
Ying Pan (MMM)
Angie Pendergrass (CGD)
Andy Prein (MMM)
Colin Zarzycki (CGD)

Fellows Networking Committee

Cyrus Abari (EOL)
David Bodine (EOL)
Clay Tabor (CGD)
Diane Thompson (CGD)

ECSA Steering Committee

Sara Paull (RAL)

Mesa Lab

Mesa Lab

1850 Table Mesa Dr
Boulder, CO 80305
(303) 497-1000